Committees

Committees are a fantastic way to grow as a professional, develop relationships with other housing and residence life officers throughout the region, and give back to the profession. WACUHO is committed to providing opportunities for all professionals in the region to be involved in the organization and help further the missions and visions of our member institutions.

Learn more about our committees here.
Volunteer for a committee for the 2017-2018 year here.

Committee First Last Institution Email
Awards & recognition Dave

Connie

Keller

Huyck

UC Santa Cruz

CSU-Chico

awards@wacuho.org

awards@wacuho.org

Central RAP Tanya Yancheson CSU- Channel Islands c-rap@wacuho.org
Central RAP Matt Delos Reyes CSU- Northridge c-rap@wacuho.org
Equity and Diversity Awareness Becca Haymond-Cahill UC Davis edachair@wacuho.org
Finance Advisory Board Ramona Hernandez UC Davis finance@wacuho.org
Historian/Archivist Alex Belisario UC Santa Cruz historian@wacuho.org
Mid Level Managers John Godfrey San Diego State University pmi@wacuho.org 
New Professionals Raul Mendoza CSU- Sacramento newprofessionals@wacuho.org
New Professionals Erin Martinez University of Southern California newprofessionals@wacuho.org
New Professionals TJ Carter CSU- Northridge newprofessionals@wacuho.org
Nominations Cindy Derrico CSU- Channel Islands nominations@wacuho.org
Northern RAP Heather Pearson Villeda University of the Pacific nrap@wacuho.org
Northern RAP Julia Rose Sonoma State University nrap@wacuho.org
Past Presidents (open to WACUHO past presidents only) Alex Belisario UC Santa Cruz pastpresidents@wacuho.org
Southern RAP Kirsten Levine CSU San Bernardino srap@wacuho.org
Southern RAP Shannon  Decormier CSU- San Bernardino srap@wacuho.org
Women of WACUHO Natasha Zubair Santa Clara University wow@wacuho.org
Women of WACUHO Hailey Lopez UC Merced wow@wacuho.org
Women of WACUHO Aja Holmes CSU-Sacramento wow@wacuho.org
Annual Conference Michaële Antoine San Diego State University wace@wacuho.org
Annual Conference Maggie Malagon Santa Clara University wace@wacuho.org
WACE Corporate Relations Markie Gayles UC Berkeley corporaterelations@wacuho.org
WACE Corporate Relations Philippe Cumia San Francisco State University corporaterelations@wacuho.org
WACE Exhibits Chrystal Basil UC San Diego exhibits@wacuho.org
WACE Exhibits Yvonne Hernandez Friedman UC San Diego exhibits@wacuho.org
WACE Host Jana Severson CSU-Sacramento host@wacuho.org
WACE Host Eric Hansen San Diego State University host@wacuho.org
WACE Programs Rhett Burden Academy of Art Institute programs@wacuho.org
WACE Programs Katie Knoll San Diego State University programs@wacuho.org
 

EXECUTIVE BOARD

E-board Role First Name Last Name Institution Email
Secretary Melissa Silverman UC San Diego secretary@wacuho.org
MAL-N Rachel Stice University of the Pacific northmal@wacuho.org
President Elect Dave Keller UC Santa Cruz presidentelect@wacuho.org
Junior Tech Coordinator Erica Sherese Little Scripps College tech@wacuho.org
MAL-S Kate Hsieh UC Irvine southmal@wacuho.org
Senior Tech Coordinator Christopher Young UC Santa Barbara tech@wacuho.org
MAL-C Steph Kaneen CSU- Northridge centralmal@wacuho.org
Marketing/Communications Coordinator Jocelyn Bravo Cal Poly Pomona communications@wacuho.org
President Tyler Miller UC Santa Barbara president@wacuho.org
Vice President Jen Novotny CSU- Monterey Bay vicepresident@wacuho.org
Treasurer Jenna Hazelton San Diego State University treasurer@wacuho.org

@WACUHO Twitter Feed